Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |
Untitled Document

Raspberry Packaging

AMERIPEN works to ensure that nominations to the Board are representative of the overall membership. Directors are elected at each annual meeting to hold office for a term of three years. They may serve up to three successive terms if nominated and elected. Elections are staggered so that one third of Board positions are open each year.


Board Members

Lee Anderson is Director of Issues Management & State Government Relations for General Mills. He leads company efforts to identify, analyze and prioritize key and emerging reputational and regulatory issues, develops stakeholder engagement strategies, and leads all U.S. state lobbying efforts for the company.

An attorney with over 20 years of government relations and policy experience, Lee is active in the policy community, serving on the Board of the American Institute for Packaging and the Environment (AMERIPEN), and as the past Chair of the Citizens League, a nonpartisan organization that advances policy solutions and builds civic leadership.

Elisabeth Comere serves as Director Environment at Tetra Pak US & Canada. She is a founding member and board member of AMERIPEN, a member of the SPC and of PAC.

Prior to this, she served as a political adviser to a Member of the European Parliament in Brussels, Belgium, and headed the environment department of the Food & Drink Industry group in Europe. She was educated in France, the UK and Belgium. She graduated from Law School of Bordeaux University (France) and earned an Environmental Sciences Master from Brussels University (Belgium).

As Vice President, Sustainability for Sealed Air, Ron Cotterman is responsible for global strategy in sustainable business practices. Ron is an active member of several external organizations including Sustainable Packaging Coalition, Flexible Packaging Association, the Consumer Goods Forum, AMERIPEN, EUROPEN, and Walmart’s Packaging Sustainability Value Network.

Ron has an undergraduate degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Florida and a PhD in Chemical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley.

Cathy Foley is Vice President of Industry Relations and Supply Chain for Pratt Industries, a producer of 100% recycled content corrugated boxes. Previously, she was Group Vice President of AF&PA Paper sectors, including all paper based packaging and recovered fiber sectors. Her experience in the packaging arena includes policy development and execution at the international, federal and state levels, technical, communications environmental/sustainability and research.

Ritika Kalia is a Lead Marketing Manager for the Dow Chemical Company, within the Packaging & Specialty Plastics group based in Houston. Ritika has marketing responsibilities for driving demand generation for Flexible Packaging with downstream Brand Owners, Converters and Sustainability associations. She is responsible for developing Dow’s global strategy for e-commerce packaging collaborating with partners including Amazon, Walmart and Alibaba to drive towards packaging solutions aligned with Dow’s core capabilities.

Jennifer McCracken is the Global Innovations and Sustainability team’s Director, Sustainability for HAVI Global Solutions (HGS). She is responsible for global leadership for HGS Sustainability.

Jennifer also participates in the Sustainable Packaging Coalition (SPC), GreenBlue Forest Products Working Group, Foodservice Packaging Institute, AMERIPEN. Jennifer holds a M.Sc. in Applied Environmental Economics from the University of London, and a B.A. in Environmental Biology from the University of Colorado.

Mike Prentiss is Senior Manager, State Government Relations & Global Government Communications with the Procter & Gamble Company. In this role, Mr. Prentiss oversees day-to-day government relations activities in 21 states and helps manage internal and external communications on political and public policy issues.

Susan Robinson is Public Affairs Director for Waste Management. She has worked in the environmental industry for 30 years in roles that span the public sector, non-profit, consultancy, and over twenty years in the private sector. Her experience includes global commodity marketing, research and analysis of industry trends, and twenty years managing municipal solid waste and recycling contracts.

Susan is also on the Board of Directors of the American Biogas Council, served on the Washington State Governor’s Beyond Waste Working Group, and is past president of the Washington State Recycling Association.

Gail Tavill is Vice President of Sustainability at ConAgra Foods, leading strategies that influence packaging, product, process and policy design for long term sustainability of our business and our industry.

She plays a leadership role on the Food Waste Reduction Alliance, contributing to the recent publication of the Best Practices Toolkit and currently chairing the policy committee. Gail also serves on the Board of Directors of Forgotten Harvest, the nation’s largest food rescue organization.

The Dow Chemical Company (Past President)


President Lee Anderson, General Mills, Inc.

Vice President Susan Robinson, Waste Management, Inc.

Treasurer Ron Cotterman, Sealed Air Corporation

Secretary Jennifer McCracken, HAVI Global Solutions


Kyla Fisher, Program Manager

Katie Wilkerson, Account Executive

Jason Acord & Arzu Alimohd, Membership

Kristy Masloski, Meeting Planner

Kathie Pugaczewski & Sonja Nelson, Communications


more Calendar
Featured Members

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal